Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Waking Up Married by Mira Lyn Kelly

Waking Up Married

Summary - Her first thought: "Who are you?"
It's the morning after her cousin's bachelorette party in Vegas and Megan Scott wakes up with the mother of all hangovers. Even worse, she's in a stranger's penthouse having woken up with something else as well - a funny, arrogant, sexy...husband!
Up until now, finding even a boyfriend had seemed impossible - been there, got the broken heart, sworn off men for good. Then a few martinis with, Connor Reed and she's gone from first meet to marriage in one night!
Megan wants a lawyer. But Connor's shocking bombshell?
"I don't want a divorce."
My Rating - 4stars
My Review - Oh I think I am going top love this new line from Harlequin!! This was a great read from beginning to end!! I loved Megan and her forthright attitude. She was the perfect spunky match to Conner and his seriousness. Conner was just Alpha enough top keep my attention. 
It was a really sweet read and not my typical steamfest. That did not stop it from being a wonderful story. It did get mighty warm though! A very modern sort of marriage of convenience tale. 

I loved how she kept forgetting his name! It made me giggle a few times.

In the end the expected drama leading up to a HEA! Sigh...Harlequin always did have a way of reeling me in to a nice cuddly romance!

Cover Art - Cute, typical Harlequin. It is nice but not an eye catcher. 

*ARC courtesy of the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

PUP Squad Alpha series Review

Vampires' Witness (PUP Squad Alpha, #1)Warlock's Way (PUP Squad Alpha, #5)Demon's Embrace (PUP Squad Alpha, #2)Wolves' Bite (PUP Squad Alpha, #6)I love me some paranormal hotties!! And this whole series is great! And it is all menage...double the pleasure double the fun!!

The books start with a bang and a mystery. The PUP Squad is like the police of the supernatural world. So many hotties to choose from. Vampires, Warlocks and Weres...oh my!

Angel's Touch (PUP Squad Alpha, #7)Sure the books have story arc flaws but if you can overlook minor annoyances the series is great!. Well planned stories that interconnect nicely. Each heroine needs saving but has her own strength in the end. The guys have personal drama they need to overcome to win their woman.

Sorry MM lovers these fellas are strictly about the ladies! Oh but the steam is a flowing ! Who said you can't get busy while in danger! That is the best time!!

Dragon's Fire (PUP Squad Alpha #3)The mystery elements are nicely done although the story could have had a little more meat on it. But it was still entertaining.

Abby Blake has several other series out but this was my favorite. The others are interesting but not as well done. She improves with each new book. Definitely one to watch!!

The cover art is super hot!! I mean lick the screen if you must! Very lustable!

Definitely worth a read! take a trip over to Siren Publishing to pick them up!
Oracles' Light  (PUP Squad Alpha #8)
Bears' Claim (PUP Squad Alpha 4)    

Monday, January 28, 2013

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Once Upon a Time in Bliss by Sophie Oak

First and foremost I have to say I love everything Sophie writes!!
This is the eighth book in the Bliss, Colorado series. I recommend reading them in order!! If you have not read the books you are missing out! What are you waiting for? Drag your PC over to Siren and get these books!! They are super steamy, funny reads with plenty of story to back up the sexy scenes! I laugh and cry with each new book!

This should be a fairly safe review if you have not yet read the book. I try to be spoiler free! Oh, and I love to talk books so feel free to comment!

Once Upon a Time in Bliss (Nights in Bliss, Colorado #8) by 

Once Upon a Time in Bliss (Nights in Bliss, Colorado Prequel)
Summary - CIA operative John Bishop arrived in Bliss, Colorado seeking a respite from the high stakes game of blood and lies that sent him to the worst corners of the world. A week playing the role of vacationing professor Henry Flanders would recharge his batteries, especially if he found a submissive plaything to occupy his time. 

Nell Finn has spent her life focused on helping others, but when she meets the tall and mysterious Henry Flanders, she can’t stop imagining what he might do for her. When Nell and her mother are threatened, Henry comes to her offering his protection and comfort. 

But as the threats escalate out of control, Henry discovers that the beautiful and innocent Nell is much more than a plaything. Can he save the woman he loves without exposing the secrets that would drive her away?

My Rating - 5stars(If I had more to give I would!!)

Cover Art - Beautiful!! Hot image!

My Review - I have long been waiting for this book!! I love Bliss, Colorado! This series is steamy, funny and a great story every time! 

Going in to it I was unsure how much I would like the prequel, I hate knowing how a story will end. That was not a problem!! Lots of fresh details and insight into the lives of the denizens of Bliss. 

I have always loved Nell and her protests so seeing how she and proper staid Henry matched up was fantastic. It puts a whole new meaning on every time she says "Yes, Henry" in previous books! Love the BDSM angle!

You see more of young Logan in this book and officially meet his BFF Seth! They are a hoot! But don't tell his moms! I am so ready for their book next! You are a naughty, naughty book tease, Sophie!

I freely admit to crying at a couple points in the book. Even though I know Henry and Nell are together from previous books! I still choked up!

Oh, Dearest Sophie, after the epilogue you really need to buckle down and get the next book out ASAP!! I do not think I can wait too long!

I would not mind a insiders guide as a bit of a refresher. So many books interconnected and many characters to keep track of, not a complaint, just an observation. I may just need to reread all the books just for good measure. That will buy you a little time in getting the next book out!

Check out all the sexy Bliss, Colorado books!!

Three to Ride (Nights in Bliss, Colorado, #1)  Two to Love (Nights in Bliss, Colorado, #2)  One to Keep (Nights in Bliss, Colorado #3)  Lost in Bliss (Nights in Bliss, Colorado #4)  Found in Bliss (Nights in Bliss, Colorado #5)    Pure Bliss (Nights in Bliss, Colorado, #6)
Up All Night in Bliss (Nights in Bliss, Colorado #6.5)  Chasing Bliss (Nights in Bliss, Colorado, #7)

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Asher's Dilemma by Coleen Kwan

Asher's Dilemma

Summary - Ever since he awoke one day on the floor of his workshop with a brain-splitting headache, Asher Quigley has been haunted by fleeting visions of a beautiful woman everywhere he looks—a woman he's sure he knows, but can't recall. In spite of this he has finished his most wondrous invention yet, one that will literally make history: a time machine. But before he can complete his exacting calculations a bizarre accident causes the device to be activated, with him inside! He awakes to find himself in his lab, eight months in the past, and suddenly he remembers her…

Asher knows that something in the near future causes Minerva Lambkin, the woman who turned down his marriage proposal, to be erased from existence. And he's sure it has something to do with his device. Alone in a familiar world where he doesn't belong, he'll have to find a way to destroy the time machine to save the woman he loves from extinction. Even if that means erasing his own future.

My Rating - 4stars

My Review - Steampunk is a bit of a new genre for me. I really enjoyed this book. The characters were well thought out and interesting on many levels. Asher has to make some very serious choices and it is great to see him grow as a person to realize what is really important. It was a little weird having two versions of him around. Nice romance angle going and I totally get how Minerva would be attracted to both versions of Asher.

This was a novella so that equals quick read. It was fun, quirky and moved at a great pace. I really enjoyed the writing and style. I will definitely look more into this genre! I almost forgot how much I enjoyed Jules Verne as a kid and this is like a grown up type version!

One complaint, this was not marked as a sequel. I have a reading OCD when it comes to series or connected books. I now have to go back and read Asher's Invention to fill in some gaps. It did not really matter for understanding this book but the previous book plot twists are definitely spoiled for me when I read it.

Cover Art - Beautiful!! I love this cover and it is one of the reasons I requested the book. 

*ARC courtesy of Carina Press via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

Friday, January 25, 2013

Happy Release DaY!!!

Sophie Oak

Once Upon a Time in Bliss (MF)
Nights in Bliss, Colorado Prequel

By: Sophie Oak | Other books by Sophie Oak 
Categories: Erotic RomanceBDSMContemporaryWestern/Cowboys
Word Count: 74,703
Heat Level: SEXTREME
Published By: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.

[Siren Everlasting Classic: Erotic Consensual BDSM Cowboy Romance, spanking, whipping, sex toys, HEA]
Come back in time to Bliss’s first happily ever after…
CIA operative John Bishop arrived in Bliss, Colorado, seeking a respite from the high-stakes game of blood and lies that sent him to the worst corners of the world. A week playing the role of vacationing professor Henry Flanders would recharge his batteries, especially if he found a submissive plaything to occupy his time.
Nell Finn has spent her life focused on helping others, but when she meets the tall and mysterious Henry Flanders, she can’t stop imagining what he might do for her. When Nell and her mother are threatened, Henry comes to her, offering his protection and comfort.
But as the threats escalate out of control, Henry discovers that the beautiful and innocent Nell is much more than a plaything. Can he save the woman he loves without exposing the secrets that would drive her away?
A Siren Erotic Romance

Laurann Dohner


This book is loosely related to Scarred and Kilt from the anthology Something Wicked This Way Comes, Volume 2.
Jasmine met the guy of her dreams, who unfortunately wasn’t interested. She’s spent a year filled with lustful fantasies and soul-deep yearning for a man who doesn’t want her. Now she’s locked away in a dark hole, kidnapped by a madman, her life almost over. She’ll never know what could have been, if only he’d felt the same.
She was supposed to be his a year ago, but Chase had walked away to protect her from his world. He’s a mixed-breed—vampire and werewolf—and his list of enemies is endless. His current mission is to hunt down and kill a rogue vamp who’s preying on humans, but what Chase finds changes everything. Jasmine’s one of the victims. 

Instinct demands he protect her, possess her. He won’t be denied again. This time, she’s his—for keeps.
A Romantica® paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

Thursday, January 24, 2013

I wanna move to Divine!!!

Divine Creek Ranch series

15 works, 14 primary works

Tucked into the western edge of the rugged Texas Hill Country, Divine is located at the junction of Heather Rainier's romantic imagination and her wildest fantasies. Like many small towns, the citizens of Divine look after each other, gossip about the rule-breakers, and are in each other's business.

Divine has been developing an inner circle of characters involved in polyamorous love relationships, whose main goal is to stay out of the limelight, while staying true to each other and themselves. Judgment and moral outcry make this hard at times, but the lovers do their best to make it worth the effort.
How does a woman inspire two or more men to love her so much that they are willing to share her? Come to Divine, Texas and explore with Heather Rainier why it's possible for one woman to have a heart big enough to love more than one man…(taken straight from the Goodreads series page!)

I love love love this series!!! Fantastic stories and some super hot steamy lovin!!! Great writing and creative scenes! Inventive bedroom and not so bedroom scenes!! Most of the books are menage but some only have one hero to lust over. But the single heroes are man enough to carry through! One of my favorites is Eli Wolf in Her Gentle Giant. What a delicious tall drink of water he makes!! 

Heather Rainier is certainly one of my favorite discoveries authorwise! Her book are always delightful and have refreshingly well though out characters. While there is plenty of steam involved there is more there than just sex!! Sometimes they don't get down to business until halfway through the book! And it is great that the love scenes are not cookie cutter erotica. They are fun and she comes up with some very interesting situations!
For individual book reviews go to my Goodreads and look at the books! 

Oh and I would be remiss if I did not mention all the super hot cover art!! Always something to drool over. I am also very impressed that the women are not all stick figures. Many times you are reading a story about a BBW and there is an practically anorexic chick on the cover!! I especially love the real sized model on His Tattooed Virgin! And the hot tattooed stud!

This series has also introduced me to a fabulous website for sexy lingerie  Hips and Curves has tons of sexy apparel to drool over!

This is the first series I introduced my Gran to this Christmas when I gave her a kindle. She is really loving them! This is her giggling her way through the first book! Love it!!

I can not wait for the next book!! I hope it has three dishy bears who are super protective and perhaps a wayward belly dancer to keep them on their toes!! This wonderful series is published by one of my favorite erotic publishers Siren Publishing.

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Semper Fi Hotties!!

I started reading a new series that I adore!! It started out just trying to add a few quick books to my reading list to pad my results for my Book A Day Challenge on Goodreads. So, I picked a series in the 1Night Stand Collection from Decadent Publishing.
I selected Heather Long’s Always a Marine series because the covers are hot and Marines are a wet dream anytime!!
Once Her Man, Always Her Man (1 Night Stand, Always a Marine, #1)Retreat Hell! She Just Got Here (1 Night Stand, Always a Marine, #2)Tell It To The Marine (1 Night Stand, Always A Marine, #3)Proud to Serve Her (1 Night Stand, Always a Marine, #4)Her Marine (1 Night Stand, Always a Marine, #5)No Regrets, No Surrender (Always a Marine #6)The Marine Cowboy (Always a Marine #7)
So yummilicious!! Let me take care of this drool real quick!!
Now at first glance these books are a wham bam thank you ma’am. But there is where you are wrong! There is a terrific story wrapped in this delicious packaging! The characters are well thought out and well written. It was a pleasure to read the stories and I did not even mind that the steamy scenes did not happen until the end in most of the books. But when it got steamy…boy howdy did it get steamy!!
The basic premise is that a group of Marines signed up for the exclusive dating service to help a few fellow Marines get back into the swing of civilian life. Over look the silliness of that situation and the stories are wonderful. They are truly heartfelt read that had so much more depth than I first suspected!
I am in total lust with this series and can not wait for more! They really were quick reads so I probably won’t feel guilty for reading them again!!

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

I read a lot!!

The last few years I have discovered a real love for sexy naughty books!! I swoon for Regency Romance with the dashing Rakes. I can’t get enough of growly possessive Alpha shifters! And I get in tough with my inner brat for a super dominant man to take charge and reprimand!
Here I will share all my sexy reads and favorite authors! I will also make sure there is plenty of eye candy to keep things poppin!!