Monday, March 31, 2014

Guest Post & Giveaway - Rising Assets by Rebecca Zanetti

You Write Where?!?  By Rebecca Zanetti

Thank you for having me here at Literal Hotties today!  Do you ever wonder where authors write?  Before I started writing, I kind of pictured my favorite authors writing poolside at tropical resorts with umbrella decorated drinks next to them as sexy pool guys brought them chocolate covered strawberries.

Sounds good.

In reality, we write wherever we can.  At this moment, I’m sitting on a spotless white couch in a music room while my daughter takes her piano lesson.  Her teacher is a retired music teacher whose house always smells like sugar cookies.  They’re working on a lovely song I’ve never heard before, although there’s some fun clapping involved somehow.  I truly haven’t figured out when to clap.  

That’s okay, because I’m writing.

I also write at football, basketball, softball, and volleyball practices.  Not during games, because I love watching the kids and my husband play.  But practices are a great place to put on the headphones and just type away.  My home office is wonderful to write in, but sometimes I have to just change environments.  Of course, right now we’re moving houses, and I can’t find anything.

During the summer I often write at the lake, and during the winter, I’ve written in the ski lodge.  For the record, it’s impossible to write on a snowmobile.

Last year I spent plenty of time writing on airplanes and in hotel rooms because I attended so many conferences and book signings.  Plenty of RISING ASSETS was written in the south – both Atlanta and Savannah, Georgia.  That’s a bit funny because Rising Assets takes place in Montana – a place close to my home and one I visited right after turning in the book.

I love Montana.  Big spaces, large mountains, real cowboys.  There’s nothing like a man who knows how to stride in cowboy boots and control a wild animal that hugely outweighs him.  Also, not sure if you knew this, but cowboys can dance.  Smooth and sexy…and they know how to lead.

In Rising Assets, hero Colton Freeze is a cowboy, a financial genius, and an organizer who has his life planned out perfectly.  Heroine Melanie Jacoby is a free-spirited tomboy whose life has taken a definite left turn.  They’ve been best friends for years until one explosive, fire-hot kiss throws them into chaos…because being best friends with benefits was never the plan.

I hope you enjoy Colton and Melanie’s red-hot romance, which is on a release sale of less than a dollar for a very short time.  Thanks again for having me over to play today!

Friday, March 28, 2014

Guest Blog & Giveaway - Dyed and Gone by Beth Yarnall

Dyed and Gone
by: Beth Yarnell

Synopsis: Hairstylist Azalea March is looking forward to a wild weekend in Las Vegas with her friends. Oh, sure, they’re supposed to be there on business, attending the biggest hair show on the west coast, but that doesn’t mean they can’t have a little fun. But fun quickly turns to drama. On the first morning of the show, Dhane, the biggest celeb of the hair-styling world, is found dead. As it urns out Azalea’s friend, Vivian, not only knew Dhane, but the tale she weaves of how they met is faker than a showgirl’s uh… assets. When Vivian confesses to the murder and is arrested, Azalea knows there’s no way she could have done it and suspects Vivian may be trying to protect someone. But who?

Azalea now has to convince Alex, the sexy detective from her past, to help her prove Vivian’s innocence and comb through clues more twisted than a spiral perm. But the truth is stranger than anything found on the Las Vegas Strip, and proving Vivian’s innocence turns out to be more difficult than transforming a brunette into a blonde.

Series Spotlight - The Vanguards by Annie Nicholas

The Omegas
The Vanguards
Book One
Annie Nicholas

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Lyrical Press

Date of Publication: Jan 2010

Number of pages: 97
Word Count: 25,000
Cover Artist: Renee Rocco

Book Description:

Only a vampire is man enough to teach werewolves how to fight.

Pretty librarian Sugar wants her life to stay quiet. That’s hard enough when friends and neighbors turn into furry werewolves every full moon. But when a hot vampire gets involved, life’s bound to get complicated.

The Omegas have always been the pansies of the paranormal. Now Chicago’s top werewolf pack has issued them a life or death challenge. Their only option: hire a vampire warrior to teach them the moves.

Daedalus has been a powerful vampire for ages. Intrigued by the chance to train the geeks of the underworld, he wasn’t bargaining on losing his heart to a human. Can he make the Omegas a success, fit into Sugar’s quiet life, and avoid being ripped to shreds in the process?

The Omegas Excerpt:

Monday, March 24, 2014

Spotlight & Giveaway - Myla Jackson's BOOTS AND TWISTERS Book Blast

Boots and Twisters
Ugly Stick Saloon, #7
Print Length: 168 pages
Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Publication Date: March 25, 2014

Welcome back to the Ugly Stick Saloon!

Two ranchers are about to get Lucky—in more ways than one.

Lucky Albright’s unlucky streak is so long and wide that she’s been run out of one town and it looks like it may happen again.

When she finds herself out of money and out of gas in Temptation, Texas, a part-time job from the kind owner of the Ugly Stick Saloon gives her a glimmer of hope that this time things will be different.
Trent Jameson and Isaac Moore have always believed you make your own luck, but a black cloud of disaster seems to hover over their new hand. Under a tumbling stack of hay, Isaac discovers what Lucky’s hiding beneath baggy clothes and a tough exterior. Enough sexy curves to satisfy both men’s appetites.

Saturday, March 22, 2014

Series Spotlight & Giveaway - Dani Harper's STORM BOUND Book Blast

Grimm Series, Book 1
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Publication Date:  August 6, 2013

From the best-selling author of Changeling Moon, this stirring novel of passion and magic launches an addictive new series for fans of paranormal romance.

Enslaved for millennia by the masters of the Welsh faery realm, the fierce Celtic warrior Rhys is doomed to wander the earth forever. But when a brave beauty unwittingly breaks the enchantment, he is drawn into a strange new world…and an all-consuming desire.

Sensible Morgan doesn’t believe in magic—until a mysterious being saves her from a fate worse than death, and life as she knows it changes forever. Now the man of her dreams has become flesh and blood, igniting a spark in Morgan’s soul which science cannot explain. But even a love that transcends time may not be strong enough to withstand the power of an ancient curse.

Friday, March 21, 2014

Spotlight & Giveaway - Filling is Hot by Tara Mills


Genre: Romance 
Some men should come with a warning.
Here's a recipe to share with friends. Take one prickly demonstration cook, handle carefully. Add one lonely widower, slightly beaten. Mix gently. Fold in two six-year-olds, one at a time to temper the batter and avoid scrambling. Then finally, add the mother with an agenda—but just a dash, because she's spicy. Whip into stiff peaks then spread over an ungreased sheet for best results. Method of cooking can vary, however—Caution: Filling is Hot.
Piper Frost is taking a break from men when contractor Chad Thomas crashes her cooking class and turns on the charm. His persistence annoys her but she's already melting, even without his sneaky mother and conspiring twins in the mix. But just when things are really starting to sizzle, disaster strikes. Can Piper save her recipe for happily ever after or is it already ruined? Grab your oven mitts and find out.
Content Warning: contains sensual sex and mild language
Note: This book has been previously published.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Spotlight & Giveaway - Barb Han "Caught in the Crosshair" Romantic Suspense

Lauren James had ignored the recent spate of calls from her brother.  After all, he was a big player linked to a major cartel, and he’d been dead to her for nearly a decade. Then she receives the one call she can’t ignore—her brother’s been kidnapped and will be killed if she doesn’t bring money. No matter how far gone her brother is, Lauren can’t turn her back on him completely. Deep down she’s always wanted to save him. Now, she’s forced into action because he’ll die otherwise.
Ex-Special Forces sniper Jaden Dean owns a private security firm and after losing his older brother to gang violence, needs to take down as many scum bags as he can—single-handedly if need be. And he was the best. Until he trusted the wrong woman on his last assignment and ended up nearly dead in the street.
On a tropical island with a hurricane brewing and dangerous men closing in, Lauren and Jaden will need to work together to survive and find her brother. The cartel seems to be one step ahead and Jaden’s operatives are being killed one-by-one. He will have to use all his specialized training and risk everything, including his heart, to outwit the deadly group and keep Lauren safe. Their magnetic attraction isn’t helping matters…because even a slight distraction might just get them both killed.


Spotlight - Two for Protection by Marissa Dobson (Alaskan Tigers)

Two for Protection
Marissa Dobson
Courtney Mathews was in the wrong place at the wrong time when she witnessed two murders. After going to the authorities her life is turned upside down, and she’s forced to flee back to her hometown in Alaska to save herself.
Tad Brown is third in line to take over his sleuth—bear clan—but his mistakes cling to every decision, making him question himself. Finding Courtney forces him to confront his past in order to embrace his future. Will he be able to put the past where it belongs, and keep Courtney safe, or will it cause him to lose the woman he’s destined to be with?
With so many people depending on Milo, he must come into his own. Stepping into a role of authority has him doubting himself. Never before had he wanted to be a leader, content as one of the Elders guards. On a mission for the Alaskan Tigers, the three of them must work together to survive, with Milo taking the lead.

Author Bio:

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Guest Post & Giveaway - War's End by Imogene Nix

Genre: Sci-fiction Romance
Forced apart by war five years ago, Renjiro and Selina have another chance at love. Can they make it work or does fate have other plans?
Without the citizenship of the Federation, Indy pilot Selina Codecko is treated like a second-class citizen. When she gets caught up in a bar brawl she's arrested and finds herself in the hands of the Justice Officers.
Renjiro Ito has dreamed of Selina for five long years. As the Commander of the Justice Officers, the plight of this one woman will turn his life upside down.
But there's more going on than just the fate of one woman—there's a seething underbelly that wants to destroy their newly expanded Federation. The chances of a future together are slim, but they'll take any chances that come their way. Will it be enough?


Monday, March 17, 2014

Guest Post & Giveaway - Stealing His Heart by Ella Jade

Who Wants a Hot and Sexy Baseball Hero? Book Boyfriend Material...

When the players take the field this spring I have a sports romance to help heat up your night.

Do you like sexy, dirty talkin’, southern pitchers? Paxton Hughes may be your next book boyfriend.

“Baby, I have a filthy mind, and you’re on it constantly.” He squeezed her against his side as they walked. “If you could see the things I see in my head when it comes to the two of us, you’d be blushing all the time.”

Pax has got to be one of my naughtiest heroes. When I created him I wanted him to have that raw charm that would not only make a girl swoon but make her drop her panties too. He’s hot, charming, athletic and know how to treat his girl. Who would say no to all of that?

The cool thing about writing this kind of man is developing his transformation when he meets the right woman. Paxton changes for the heroine, Sophia, but in a good way. She never asks him to change but as their relationship grows he becomes more of a man a girl would be proud to call hers.

Don’t worry... although his character evolves throughout the book he never loses that sexy edge that makes him yummy. He stays true to that bad boy persona so many of us have grown to love in our romance heroes.

I hope you’ll consider adding Stealing His Heart to your TBR pile.

Sunday, March 16, 2014


Here's to the land of the Shamrock so green,
Here's to each Lad and his darlin Colleen,

Each blog is hosting it's own contest, so hop around and win lots of prizes.  

To enter the contest for the Pot o'Books Grand Prize,  stop to leave a comment (with your email) at each blog you visit. A random comment will be chosen as the winner by  So the more blogs you visit and comment on, the more chances to win!

This is a 1 day blog hop and the Grand Prize contest ends at midnight, Pacific time, March 17, 2014. See individual blogs for rules and timelines to their individual contests and giveaways. 

Pot o'Books Grand Prize!
$25 BookStrand Bucks from Tara Rose
$20 JK Publishing gift cerificates from Jana Leigh
$20 gift card from Louisa Bacio  and Inner Goddess (Amazon or B&N-winner's choice)

The Cougar Diaries part I, II, and III (ebook) from Aoife Brennan
Chasing Peace, Love & Fur (ebook) from Corinne Davies 
Azrael's Light (ecopy) and a handmade bookmark from Amy J. Hawthorn
Weekend Surrender (ecopy) from Lori King
Cowboy Six-Pack (kindle) and Hot on her Trails (Sweeter Version) (kindle) from Sable Hunter  
Libby's Fireman by Tracey Steinbach

3 Runner-ups will receive an ebook from the JK Publishing March release list (winner's choice)

Remember: you have 1 day to leave a comment at as many of these blogs as you can visit!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Series Reviews & Giveaway for JJ Graves series by Liliana Hart

Just finished the first three books in the series at Eargasms Audiobook Reviews, they are great quick reads/listens!!! If you like a sassy gal who falls into intrigue, gets spicy with a hot guy and solves crimes...then this is a series for you!! Pop over and check out the reviews!! There is also a chance to win signed copies of the books!!! Use the easy rafflecopter below!!!

Happy Reading!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, March 14, 2014

Spotlight & Giveaway - Win the Rings by K.D. Van Brunt (Evernight Teen)

Win the Rings by K.D. Van Brunt

Blurb:  Jace has been the property of the U.S. Army since they found out about her when she was five, and now she has become one of its most valuable weapons.  But Jace is not the only one of her kind. Gray is one too, but with the help of his sister, he has spent most of his sixteen years hiding from the Army.  

Now, the Army has found out about Gray and they cannot allow him to roam free.  Operating on the theory that it takes one to catch one, Jace is send out with a special ops squad to hunt Gray down. But Jace is not the only one pursuing Gray, and the competition is after her too.  What ensues is a desperate chase through city after city as duty and honor collide with love and sacrifice.

During the eight hours of the day when I’m not writing, reading or sleeping, I’m a lawyer in Washington, DC.  I grew up in Southern California, moved to Seattle before coming east to Boston to go to school.  Now, I live in the great state of Maryland with my wife, my dog—a standard poodle named Buffy (and who do you think named her?), and my hot Camaro.  One of the few things I like better than pizza is driving fast.  So, if you happen be in the DC area and a black Camaro with a red stripe and a rear spoiler roars by and blows your doors off…thaaat could be me. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway