Thursday, February 27, 2014

Character Interview & Giveaway - Jenna Jaxon- ‘Betrayal’

Jenna Jaxon- ‘Betrayal’ Portfolio
Title: Betrayal
Genre: Historical erotic romance
Flame rating: Scorching

Released: 1/31/2014
Publisher: Rising Phoenix Publications


Character Interview Questions – THOMAS

1.  What was your first impression of your writer?  My first impression of Ms. Jaxon was that she knew what she wanted.  She knew what she needed.  And she was going to get it the most direct way possible. I was actually a very minor character in the first few chapters of Time Enough to Love.  If you’ve read Betrothal, you know that I was Alyse’s love interest until she and Geoffrey came to an understanding and fell in love.  Then, early in the chapters that became Book 2, Betrayal, Ms. Jaxon needed a way to get a message from Geoffrey to Alyse.  I spoke right up and said, “I’ll do it!” And that’s how I became a major player in this romantic triangle, because once she had me under her thumb, Ms. Jaxon decided to make our lives much more complicated than the original outline called for. *shakes head ruefully*  All because I volunteered to be a messenger.

2.  How did you and the heroine meet? *chuckles*  She was a new courtier, so of course she was of interest to all the men.  I could have seduced her, but I took pity on her innocent state. *winks* I tend to prefer a well seasoned dish to plain fare.  The first time I think we spoke more than mere pleasantries, was after her betrothal to Geoffrey.  Imagine my astonishment to find the lady had a well honed wit and stabbed me with it. *grin* ‘Twas great fun to bait her, and to watch Geoffrey glower because of it.

3.  What is your greatest strength? Greatest weakness?  How have they shaped your life? I believe my greatest strength is a sharp wit.  I can fight with a sword, but more often the tougher challenge is to prevent a fight by outwitting your opponent.  My greatest weakness is likely letting emotions rule me.  When I can remain detached, I can usually win any confrontation. Unfortunately, I can’t always do that, as I so blatantly proved in Betrayal.

4.  What first drew you to your heroine? Her spirited wit and her sweetness.  An odd combination, perhaps, but she both challenged me and soothed me.  Alyse is a very formidable heroine.

5.  So, in your story, what was the most memorable moment for you? *grins* That would be telling, I’m afraid.  It would not do to give that much away to the readers.  However, I will say the most memorable moment for me was…very memorable.

6.  What do you do for fun?  I ride, I joust, I engage in hand to hand combat.  Indoors there are other, less combative pastimes, although they are just as vigorous--dancing, for one.  Or chess. Among other things.

7. Would you like for your writer to create a sequel for you?  Why or why not?  Betrayal is the middle novella of a series of three, all comprising a larger work called Time Enough to Love.  So technically there will be a sequel to Betrayal.  And I believe there are several other books in the planning stages that utilize the characters in Betrothal and Betrayal.  I look forward to spending more time with Alyse and Geoffrey…rather more with Alyse, if truth be told.  But it is always satisfying to remain in good company.

8.  What is your greatest fear? Being dishonored.  Mine is an old name and I cannot entertain the thought of it being disgraced for any reason.

9.  What do you wear when you go to sleep? *laughs* Why would one wear anything to bed?  It would only impede the major activities one undertakes in a bed.  And it is too much trouble to don a shirt once one has finished those activities.
10.  What is most attractive to you about the opposite sex? Soft rounded curves, a winsome face, and intelligence.
11.  What’s your favorite animal?  My horse, Falcon.
12.  What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy afternoon? Linger in bed.  There is nothing better than a rainy day spent in bed with a willing woman.

Spotlight & Giveaway - Caris Roane's EMBRACE THE MYSTERY

Embrace the Mystery
The Blood Rose Series, Book 3
Publication Date: November 18, 2013
Print Length: 222 pages

Mastyr Quinlan pursues the artist, Batya, with only one thing in mind but soon discovers that his desire for her is just the beginning of an earth-shattering affair… 

He doesn’t want a woman in his life… 
Quinlan must keep Grochaire Realm safe from the enemy at all costs. As ruler of his realm, a woman has no permanent place in his day-to-day existence. But when his lust takes him to Batya’s bedroom, he soon discovers he’s deep into a powerful experience that threatens to blow his life apart. He wants Batya with a feverish desire that makes no sense in his logical, warrior world. But when an ancient fae attacks Batya’s gallery, he launches into protector mode and soon finds himself embroiled -- body, soul, and fangs -- with a woman he’d only meant to bed a couple of times. 

She has no desire to get involved with a mastyr vampire… 
Batya’s intense desire for Mastyr Quinlan stuns and baffles her. She doesn’t want to be involved with the vampire on any level. His sole focus of ruling Grochaire Realm has kept him from staying with one woman longer than the proud length of his fangs. Besides, she’s built a life for herself in Lebanon, Tennessee as an artist and healer to the realm ex-patriot community. But when the ancient fae attacks Quinlan at her gallery, then attempts to kidnap her assistant, Batya finds herself catapulted into an astonishing adventure. Even so, she works steadily to get back to her free-clinic and her painting, but how can she leave Quinlan behind when he’s commanded her like no other man ever has? 


Wednesday, February 26, 2014

A Beta's Haven by Carrie Ann Ryan Blog Tour

A Beta’s Haven
Redwood Pack Series, Book 6.5

tour details:
Tour Run Dates: February 18th to February 28th.

A Beta’s Haven
Redwood Pack, Book 6.5
by Carrie Ann Ryan
Release Day: February 18, 2014

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble:
ARe: Coming Soon
Kobo: Coming Soon
iTunes: Coming Soon

Being the Beta of the Redwood Pack isn’t an easy task, but Jasper has never complained. He’s spent his entire adult life dropping everything so he can take care of others. Now he’s a father, a husband…and tired. His mate, Willow, knows Jasper won’t let others know that he might need a break, even for a weekend, so that’s where she comes in.
Once Jasper lets go and allows his mate to call the shots, this Beta might just be in for the ride of a lifetime.
Author’s Note: This is a novella set between books 6 and 7 to give you a taste of Jasper and Willow. It is best that you have already immersed yourselves in the Redwood Pack world, however even new readers will enjoy a glimpse of one of the Redwood’s favorite couples.


RBTL Presents February Lover by Rebecca Royce Blog Tour

Title: February Lover
Author: Rebecca Royce
Series: Calendar Men (#2) {A Multi Authored Series}
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher:  Decadent Publishing
Release Date: February 2014
Editions/Formats Will Be Available In:  eBook & Print
Aidan Roux fled New Orleans fifteen years ago, leaving behind a woman he loved. Planning to keep it light because he has no intentions of sticking around, he’s caught off guard by his mother’s health crisis. Forced to stay, he challenges Stacey to be his lover for February with no expectations of anything else.
Stacey never stopped wanting Aidan, but she’s not a girl anymore and she meets his proposition with one of her own. A hero, just back from Afghanistan, he’s the perfect guy for her calendar contest. If he wants her in his bed, he’ll pose for her camera.
Stacey and Aidan seem made for each other—but old hurts cannot be forgotten and love isn’t always enough…

Book Links

Spotlight & Giveaway - Shauna Hart's BONDS OF BLOOD

Blood Bond Series, #1

When Katarina “Kat” Montague steps into the Dragon’s Lair, a notorious New Orleans Goth club, she has only one intention – to find the true story of what happened to the girls who have recently gone missing. As an aspiring journalist, Kat knows that this could be the big break she has been waiting for. But what Kat doesn’t know is that the Dragon’s Lair is not your ordinary Goth club, it is a club where vampires hide their true identity in Goth clothing.

Alec Ventru knows all too well how dangerous the vampires in the Dragon’s Lair really are. He knows, because he too is a vampire. And he has been bound by his maker to protect Kat. For Kat is no ordinary human. For years, Alec has fought his feelings for Kat while he watched over her.

He has been sworn to protect her from his kind…even if that includes protecting her from himself.

In an attempt to stay close to her, Alec agrees to help her find out what happened to the missing girls. But when rogue vampire, Damien, attempts to form a blood bond with Kat, a bond that will rob her of her free will, Alec has no choice but to take her to his estate on the outskirts of New Orleans. As the blood bond strengthens making her physically ill, Alec knows there is only one way he can break it even if he has to betray his maker to do it.

But Damien will not be stopped. And when he comes to claim Kat, Alec will be in for the fight of his life.

Author Bio & Contact Links:

RBTL Presents Journey Of The Prince Of Ice by LaVerne Thompson Cover Reveal

Title: Journey of the Princess of Ice
Author: LaVerne Thompson
Series: The Elementals 
Genre: New Adult/ Fantasy/ Graphic Novel
Publisher: Isisindc Publishing, LLC
Release Date: TBA 

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Spotlight & Giveaway - Forever Changed by Belinda Boring

Title: Testing Fate
Author: Belinda Boring
Series: The Mystic Wolves (#4)
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Blushing Heart Press
Release Date: Oct 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Waking up after an amazing night with her new husband and mate, nothing could've prepared Darcy for the epic bombshell Devlin dropped—explaining her heritage and revealing truths that completely blow her mind. When all she wants is to settle into marital bliss and pack life, Darcy's world is once again thrown into turmoil, forced to face a challenge that may very well destroy everything she’s fought so hard to preserve.
Not one to sit back and watch the one he loves more than life itself in danger, Mason immediately formulates a plan of action—taking a small group of trusted friends across the United States in the hot pursuit of answers. Time is running out, though. With every attempt to control Darcy's wild magic thwarted, and the dark presence of evil dogging their every move, Mason and Darcy will be left with no other choice but to make a stand—fight or risk losing everything they cherish most.
Decisions will be made. Love will be pushed to breaking point. Mason and Darcy face their greatest challenge, one that will leave them … FOREVER CHANGED.

Spotlight - On the Rocks by Elizabeth Morgan

The Edge Series

On the Rocks is the hottest club on South Padre Island, and Meghan’s new workplace.

If the warped mermaid uniform isn’t enough, the fact that she can’t stop thinking about the club’s singer, Zenzie, is. Everything about the female gets Meghan hot, but when she finally gets her shot with the temptress, it turns out Zenzie isn’t as perfect, or as human, as Meghan thought. 


Sunday, February 23, 2014

Series Review & Giveaway - Solsti Prophecy by Sharon Kay

Wicked Wind (Solsti Prophecy #1)

~~~~~MY REVIEW~~~~~

Spotlight & Giveaway - His Secrets by Lisa Renee Jones

His Secrets
Inside Out Series
eNovella 3.1
Lisa Renee Jones

Genre:  Adult Romance

Publisher: Pocket Star
Date of Publication:   February 24, 2014


Amazon   BN  

Book Description:

An Inside Out story, Chris's POV

In a world where my only escape has been my art, Sara has been the light in my darkness. And there is darkness, the kind of inky black that can bleed from my life to hers.

She doesn't see it. She doesn't understand what I've shown her. And my
biggest fear is that soon...she will.

About the Author: