Thursday, February 28, 2013

Demons of Infernum series

This is a really interesting series that could have been steamier. The first two books are out and so far I am intrigued. The heroines are strong and not the average damsel in distress. The heroes are tall, dark and handsome!!And oh, the Alpha-ness of it all!! Sigh, I do love a bossy fella!

Nice supernatural elements and I liked the mixing in of Egyptian culture. It really delivered in the transporting you to another place department.

The books have two different covers. One is tame and one is sexy as all get out!! Guess which one I decided to put with my review? Let the drooling commence!

Blood of the Demon (Demons of Infernum #1)

Blood of the Demon

SUMMARY - Keegan lives to exact revenge on the evil demon who sired and abused him. When his father devises a plan to bring on the apocalypse, he and his three half-brothers, interdimensional bounty hunters for the Elden Council, are charged with capturing and delivering their father for punishment.

Art gallery owner Brynn Meyers has no idea that her ability to read memories embedded in objects and drain people of their life force means she has demon ancestry. Unfortunately for Brynn, she's also the key to raising an ancient zombie army, which puts her on every demon's Most Wanted List. And no one wants her more than Keegan's father. Keegan must protect Brynn from his father by any means necessary, but he'll have to learn to harness the other half of his genetics-the far deadlier, uncontrollable half-when he starts to fall for the one woman standing between him and the vengeance he so desperately seeks. The one woman he'll never be able to resist.

Mark of the Sylph (Demons of Infernum #2)

Mark of the Sylph
SUMMARY - Half-demon Taeg is desperate to free his pregnant sister-in-law, who is spellbound to an indestructible book that will create an army of the undead. He is convinced that an ancient sword can destroy the book and the spell forever, but this relic has been hidden for a millennia by a powerful glamour. The clock begins to run out on his search when an old rival goes after the book and Taeg’s family in his quest for revenge.

Librarian Maya Flores has a secret: she’s immune to magic and is well aware of the supernatural beings prowling the streets of New York City. Haunted by a brutal demon attack that took her family, she is on a one-woman mission to destroy the evil demons who did it—and any others who get in her way.
Maya is Taeg’s best hope for uncovering the sword. 
Unfortunately, she wants nothing more than to kill him. As he fights for her trust and to save his family, she is forced to face the truth that not all demons are evil. And the worst part? She might be falling in love with one, too.

Steamy Free Reads 2/28

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Abby Road Ophelia London

Summary - Touted by the tabloids as the biggest rock star of our generation, Abigail Kelly is used to being in the spotlight. But beyond the glam of Hollywood, her world is falling apart. Still reeling from the death of her brother and wilting under the iron fist of Max, her manager, Abby banishes herself to the secluded beaches of Florida for the summer, thinking some anonymity and sunshine are just what she needs. What she finds, instead, is Todd, an ex-marine eager to embrace life after war. Together, Abby and Todd find the balance Abby’s life has been missing. 
That is, until Max resurfaces, demanding Abby return to Los Angeles to record her band’s newest album. As the pressures of public appearances, paparazzi, and late-night recordings start to mount, Abby will have to risk everything or lose the life she always dreamed of. 

My Rating - 4 stars

My Review - I was a little leary about this book. The description was nice but the cover art rather plain.

Once I started reading the book really drew me into the coming of age story. Poor Abby has a lot to deal with. Loads of angst and drama in this story.

The romance was really sweet and heart felt. Lacking steam but still a dreamy kinda love! Todd is a new book crush!!

A die-hard Beatles fan I loved all the references!! Loved them!!

As a story teller I really enjoyed Ophelia London and would love to see more of her work! I will definitely check into her bibliography!

Steamy Free Reads 2/26

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Beyond Eden (Eden #1) by Kele Moon

Beyond Eden (Eden #1)

Genre - Menage, BDSM

Summary - Three lifelong friends find themselves tangled in a web of love, pain and dangerous secrets in this erotic Garden of Eden tale.

Tall, dark and handsome Danny Carlow has always gotten whatever he wants except for the two he wants more than anything-his best friends, lovers Paul and Eve. Determined, he waits like a snake in the grass, poised for the right moment to offer them a temptation too delicious to resist.

Artist Eve Everton makes the painful decision to leave her true love Paul for the siren call of New York City. Ten years later, with her life in shambles, she returns. When Paul's waiting arms aren't available, Eve falls for Danny's charm and finds herself a willing accomplice in the dangerous games Danny plays.

Former college football star Paul Mattling is now a successful attorney with a bright future ahead of him. But behind those brilliant blue eyes are secret desires for a taste of the forbidden. Will he play it safe or give in to Danny and Eve and bite the apple?

Reader Advisory: Not for the faint of heart, the pain in this story is vivid and real, the emotions even more so. Haunting and poignant, Beyond Eden presents a darker side of BDSM. You might gasp. You might cry. You might find yourself reading it again and again.

My Rating - 3stars

My Review - This book was really interesting with deep and complex characters. The M/M action was hot as Hades!! I really felt the threesome worked and was well done.

The pacing was a bit of a problem for me. It really dragged through much of the book. And then the end seemed to be sped up. I would have skipped much of the book and expanded the last ten percent.

It had points where the BDSM was a bit uncomfortable, I bit darker than I usually enjoy. It was also a really emotional read. Keep tissues close!

Word is this is the start of a series. I would be interested in giving the next book a try.

Cover art - Sexy and really eye-catching!

Monday, February 18, 2013

Manday Hotties Blog Hop Feb 18

Oh yeah, this Manday I am going with a Chocolate theme!! Blame Valentines Day! Do you have a favorite pick?

Sunday, February 17, 2013

The Daly Way...Yes, Please!

Oh boy, is this a hot and heavy series!! Love the menage action!! Super delicious!! There are currently five books in the series and they are all spicy menage reads! The first book introduces you to the town of Daly and the problem of a ratio of 50 men for every one woman in the town. And how do you solve a problem like that? Sharing of course! Most of the couples are a primary trio with an extra set joining in on occasion. The romance happens quick but that is easy to overlook, you are reading erotic after all! And of the steamy action! They are real pantie droppers!

The newest book is out and it does not disappoint!! Holy Hell is it a hot read!

Briar's Cowboys (Daly Way, #5)Summary - Over a decade ago, Briar Rhodes’ mother dragged her kicking and screaming from Daly. Briar didn’t understand her mother’s sudden hatred of the idyllic town where Briar had lived her entire life. With no other choice but to go, she’d found herself adrift in a city so foreign to her it could never be home.

Now years later, Briar is shocked to inherit a ranch from the father she never knew. However, it’s the foreman, Jax, and his team, Ram, Cannon and Hawk who entrance her. Stunned by the almost immediate attraction, she finds sensual pleasure and sexual satisfaction at their hands—all their hands…and mouths…and bodies.

Suddenly she understands why she was taken away—to protect her from this ménage lifestyle. But she doesn’t want protection; she only wants more. For Briar and her cowboys, the Daly way is the only way.

My Rating - 4stars

My Review - Hell Yeah!! I really like this series even though the romance happens fast. But hey, lust leads to love all the time!

Briar is a great character, I love a strong feisty gal!! And Jax and Ram are delicious! Add Hawk and Cannon on the side and the heat level skyrockets! And yes ladies there is some pantie wetting MM action to observe! Swoon away!

Add in a touch of BDSM play with ropes and blindfolds! Oh and another serious Ridum' Cowgirl scene!! Makes me light headed just thinking about all the delicious naughtiness!

The story isn't overly taxing but keeps you involved. The end was great but has me hoping for Dev's story!! Ms. Paulin you are a naughty tease for that!

Cover Art - Hot as Hades and making me wish I were there! Yummilicious hardly seems to cover it!

My Reviews of the rest of the series - 
Belonging to Them Belonging to Them by Brynn Paulin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Holy hotness!! This starts of the Daly series with a bang! And plenty of banging! You gotta love a town that is so desperate for women that the fellas decide to share!

Hot and steamy seems like an understatement! Rayna certainly has her hands and other things full with these boys!

A nice start to the series and leave you salivating for more!

Cover Art - Absolutely lickable! Yes, Please!

View all my reviews
Plays Well With OthersPlays Well With Others by Brynn Paulin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A hot and yummy addition to the Daly Way series! Super hot cowboys - check, feisty heroine - check, hot and steamy menage action - double check!!

This is a great read and opens up so much for the series! I really hope we see more and especially Paisley's sisters! They need a passel of men as well.

Cover art - yum, yum give me some!

View all my reviews
Fill Her UpFill Her Up by Brynn Paulin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Verity is a great character! A born trouble maker she need Patrick and Sim to ground her! And their buddies helping isn't a bad option!

The real romance involves Verity, Patrick and Sim. That is where the major feelings lay. The buddies are a little bit of extra that is more play than emotions.

Super sexy steamy action!! Hot and heavy! Love the whole thing and can not wait for more of the series!

Cover Art - Nice but it could have been way hotter!

View all my reviews
One for the Team (Daly Way #4)One for the Team by Brynn Paulin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Oh hot damn! This was a super hot and steamy read! The action started pretty quick and was plentiful!

Moon has her hands full with these sexy cowboys! One memorable scene brings new meaning to the phrase "Ridum Cowboy"

It eluded to sexy MM action between the men but never went into detail.

A really quick read but a nice stop in Daly!

View all my reviews

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Camelot series

WooHoo!! I am so excited about this super sexy series! This is the first time I have read Ruthie Knox and I am definitely a new fan! And if she keeps delivering all this sexy cover art I will be with her for awhile. Oh, yeah, the stories are really well written and engaging as well!

How to Misbehave (Camelot #1)

How to Misbehave (Camelot Knox, #1)
What woman can resist a hot man in a hard hat? Beloved author Ruthie Knox kicks off her new Camelot series with this deliciously sexy original novella, in which a good girl learns how to misbehave . . . with all her heart.

As program director for the Camelot Community Center, Amber Clark knows how to keep her cool. That is, until a sudden tornado warning forces her to take shelter in a darkened basement with a hunk of man whose sex appeal green lights her every fantasy. With a voice that would melt chocolate, he asks her if she is okay. Now she's hot all over and wondering: How does a girl make a move?

Building contractor Tony Mazzara was just looking to escape nature's fury. Instead, he finds himself all tangled up with lovely Amber. Sweet and sexy, she's ready to unleash her wild side. Their mutual desire reaches a fever pitch and creates a storm of its own--unexpected, powerful, and unforgettable. But is it bigger than Tony can handle? Can he let go of painful memories and let the force of this remarkable woman show him a future he never dreamed existed?

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from these Loveswept titles: Along Came Trouble, Flirting with Disaster, and Room at the Inn.

My Rating - 4stars

My Review - One of my fav formulas is bad bod and good girl matching! And this one is great!! Enough drama to make the story really flow! Really sweet shot read!

Amber and Tony are a great couple and the steam is wonderful!! It is a fan your face hot read!

How is it I have never read Ruthie Knox until now? I love her writing style and am definitely looking into more!

Cover Art - Yummy! So, sexy!

Along Came Trouble (Camelot #2)

Along Came Trouble (Camelot #2)
Ruthie Knox’s Camelot series continues in this sizzling eBook original novel, featuring two headstrong souls who bump heads—and bodies—as temptation and lust bring nothing but delicious trouble.

An accomplished lawyer and driven single mother, Ellen Callahan isn’t looking for any help. She’s doing just fine on her own. So Ellen’s more than a little peeved when her brother, an international pop star, hires a security guard to protect her from a prying press that will stop at nothing to dig up dirt on him. But when the tanned and toned Caleb Clark shows up at her door, Ellen might just have to plead the fifth.

Back home after a deployment in Iraq and looking for work as a civilian, Caleb signs on as Ellen’s bodyguard. After combat in the hot desert sun, this job should be a breeze. But guarding the willful beauty is harder than he imagined—and Caleb can’t resist the temptation to mix business with pleasure. With their desires growing more undeniable by the day, Ellen and Caleb give in to an evening of steamy passion. But will they ever be able to share more than just a one-night stand? 

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from these Loveswept titles: How to Misbehave, Flirting with Disaster, and About Last Night.

My Rating - 4stars

My Review - Disclosure: This ebook was provided to me free of charge through NetGalley for the sole purpose of an honest review. All thoughts, comments, and ratings are my own. Releases March 11. 2013

Oh yeah! I love a steamy read with a man in uniform! Caleb is just the sort of super alpha that I love!

Ellen is in for it when facing this fella! And why would you resist such a hottie!

Cover Art - Sexy as Hades!! Love it!

Soon to come in June 2013!!

Flirting with Disaster (Camelot #3)

Flirting with Disaster (Camelot #3)Summary - In the latest eBook original novel in Ruthie Knox’s scorching-hot Camelot series, a no-strings fling looks an awful lot like falling in love—or flirting with disaster.

Fresh out of a fiasco of a marriage, Katie Clark has retreated to her hometown to start over. The new Katie is sophisticated, cavalier, and hell-bent on kicking butt at her job in her brother’s security firm. But on her first assignment—digging up the truth about the stalker threatening a world-famous singer-songwriter—Katie must endure the silent treatment from a stern but sexy partner who doesn’t want her help . . . or her company.

Sean Owens knows that if he opens his mouth around Katie, she’ll instantly remember him as the geeky kid who sat behind her in high school. Silence is golden, but he can’t keep quiet forever, not with Katie stampeding through their investigation. It’s time for Sean to step up and take control of the case, and his decade-old crush. If he can break through Katie’s newfound independence, they just might find they make a perfect team—on the road, on the job, and in bed.

Friday, February 15, 2013

Getting Lucky in Lucky Springs

Another hot series set in a town that endorses menage and group love! Lucky Springs keeps the hotness on the DL but I am sure someday the busy bodies will catch on! This is the newest book in the series and it definitely gives appetizers for future books!

Salesmen On The Rise (Lucky Springs, #6)Salesmen On The Rise (Lucky Springs #6)

With the Lucky Springs factory expanding, the sales force needs to step up their game. Marketing guru Zoe Avery is retraining the sales force. Two hot sales teams are just as interested in seducing her as they are in raising their sales numbers. 

The last thing Zoe wants is to settle down in such a small town, but she can’t turn down a lot of fun while she’s looking for a better job in a big city. There isn't much to do except those four sexy men anyway. Unfortunately, keeping it casual and secret isn't as easy as Zoe hoped!

My Rating - 3stars

My Review - I enjoy this series, not sure why because the story is rather thin. Maybe it is all the hot guys and M/M scenes. I am always eager to read the next book.

The rest of the series! I recommend reading in order because they reference each other!
Joining The Party (Lucky Springs, #1)Joining The Party by Cheryl Dragon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have no idea why I like this series. The story is very think and the sex is plentiful. Maybe that is it...all those steamy scenes. MM and MMMF! Hot Hot Hot!
View all my reviews

Birthday Party Surprise (Lucky Springs, #2)Birthday Party Surprise by Cheryl Dragon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Super steamy read!! I really like Lucky Springs but is is a bit story deficient. Loads of hot steamy menage and MM scenes!

View all my reviews

Red Hot Party (Lucky Springs, #3)Red Hot Party by Cheryl Dragon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Oh Firemen!! I love Firemen!! And these guys are hot!! Tons of steamy scenes here bot MM and MFMM!! Super sexy but a little short on story! View all my reviews

Training Party (Lucky Springs, #4)

Training Party by Cheryl Dragon
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Of all the books in the series this is my least favorite. It was just a big orgy the whole book. I really wanted a little more story. On the upside super steamy MM and MFMM scenes!

View all my reviews

Quality Assurance (Lucky Springs, #5)Quality Assurance by Cheryl Dragon
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Alright back to having a story again! A nice little plot with lots of steamy scenes! MM and MFMM! Hot Hot Hot!
View all my reviews

Monday, February 11, 2013

Vampires for Valentines Giveaway Hop

Vampires for Valentine's Giveaway Hop
Welcome to the Vampires for Valentine’s Giveaway Hop!
The inaugural hop in 2012 was such a success and so much fun that they decided to host the Vampires for Valentine’s hop again in 2013. This time, three fantastic paranormal romance authors, Felicity HeatonCaris Roane and H. D. Thomson are teaming up and hosting the hop together. This hop celebrates the fanged heroes and heroines, the alluring creatures of the night, yes, those vampires we all love so much. All of the giveaways in this hop will have a vampire theme to them, so we are truly celebrating vampires for Valentine’s Day! 
I love and adore the fanged ones!! They just seem so sexy! Usually there is an added benefit to getting bitten that any girl could love. I am talking about the big "O" that most romance novels write into the whole fanging action.
I also adore the whole soul-mate for eternity angle most romances include.It is just so darned romantic!
Now who are my favorite vamps? I am gaga over Molly Harper's vampires in the Jane Jameson series! They are super funny and so drop dead (pun intended) gorgeous!! If you have not tried her you have no idea what you are missing!! What are you doing with your life that you missed them you naughty thing!! Better try to win them from me or your life will lose all meaning!! Seriously they are some of the funniest vampire books you will ever encounter!

Another current fav is the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Crazy as it may seem I only just started reading them! I am saving book three, Zadist for my V-day read! I can not wait cause he is just so very...uh! I mean the man is scary as hell in a kinda wet your panties good way! I can not wait to get into his book! That man has serious hotness issues! And issues in general!

Alright my prizes! I am giving away the awesome Molly Harper Half Moon Hollow and Jane Jameson books! They have served me well and now it is time for somebody else to meet them! ****NOTE THESE ARE EBOOKS I PURCHASED, I AM GIVING THEM AWAY BECAUSE I BOUGHT THE AUDIOBOOKS AND LIKE THEM BETTER!****

Nice Girls Don't Have Fangs (Jane Jameson, #1) Nice Girls Don't Date Dead Men (Jane Jameson, #2) Nice Girls Don't Live Forever (Jane Jameson, #3) Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors (Jane Jameson, #4)
Driving Mr. Dead (Half Moon Hollow, #1) The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires (Half Moon Hollow, #2)

And as a bonus I will be giving away two fabulous vampy swag packs! Some sexy bookmarks and a couple extra fanged goodies!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Manday Monday Hottie Feb 11


Feeling sporty this week! Enjoy the studs!

Which one is your favorite?